Appendix 3: Federal Court Management Structure

Federal Court of Australia Annual Report 2014-2015

Organisational structure


Federal Court Management Structure (text version)

  • Chief Justice: The Hon James Allsop AO and Judges
    • Judges' Standing Committees
    • Registrar: Warwick Soden OAM
      • Principal Registry
        • Executive
          Responsible for strategic development and performance, national legal services issues, policy an projects, library, international development and cooperation programme.
        • National Operations
          Responsible for the implementation of the National Court Framework and its ongoing functions.
        • Corporate Services
          Responsible for national finance, human resources, property and security, technology services, eServices, web services and contracts.
      • District Registries
        • Australian Capital Territory
        • New South Wales
        • Northern Territory
        • Queensland
        • South Australia
        • Tasmania
        • Victoria
        • Western Australia